Legacies: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Legacies: Season 1 Reviews

October 25, 2018
You'll have little idea of what the show looks like, beyond the vague sense that attractive 20-somethings playing teenagers will make out a lot.
October 25, 2018
This is a supernatural "Riverdale" - which might be redundant, given the direction of that show this season. But after two series, the magic is thin and your interest may wane like the moonlight.
November 15, 2018
But while vastly different from the shows that came before, Legacies never forgets its roots and serves up delightful Easter eggs.
November 15, 2018
Legacies is not at all what I was expecting... I probably would've scoffed and thought that the show was going too big. But I have to tell you guys: This show works. Yes, it's going big, but that's what makes it so fun (amongst other things). I am all in.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
October 26, 2018
As someone who is still bitter about how The Originals' series finale played out, I was perfectly prepared to be disappointed by Legacies Season 1 Episode 1, but there was a lot to like about it.
Full Review | Original Score: 4.7/5
October 26, 2018
Legacies is for anyone interested in supernatural high school drama. And the nostalgic setting and fun easter eggs for fans of the Vampire Diaries universe are just the cherries on top.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.3/10
October 29, 2018
Vampire spinoff has new characters, violence, sexiness.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 22, 2018
Legacies must be given credit for boldly confronting the bigoted myths about lycanthrope/Wiccan miscegenation.
October 9, 2018
Legacies is for anyone interested in supernatural high school drama. And the nostalgic setting and fun easter eggs for fans of the TVD universe are just the cherries on top.
Full Review | Original Score: 8.3/10
October 25, 2018
Legacies isn't good enough for me to recommend to a viewer starting here from scratch, but it moves at a brisk clip and has the general feel familiar to fans of this storytelling world and there's reliable comfort in that.