I Feel Bad: Season 1 - TV Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

I Feel Bad: Season 1 Reviews

September 28, 2018
I wasn't into it. There were so many moments where I was supposed to laugh, and I just didn't...
September 24, 2018
When it's not burying us in an avalanche of creaky sitcom clichés, it's creeping us out with inappropriate sex jokes. ... All I could think while watching is: They cancelled Great News for this??
Full Review | Original Score: D
September 14, 2018
It's rare for a show to quite so clearly have one element that works so strongly against the rest of the series.
October 5, 2018
As of its first two episodes, I Feel Bad does not seem to know how to make comedy-or even simply story-out of its central anxieties of identity.
September 28, 2018
That Amy Poehler helps produce adds a little verve to the thing, but it ultimately gets bogged down in network-required sex jokes.
September 24, 2018
The biggest problem is that they're not funny - even with Amy Poehler as an executive producer.
Top Critic
October 2, 2018
The result is homogeneous and bland.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 5, 2018
Despite the talent involved, I Feel Bad isn't at all funny. And it's not daring either, which may be even worse.
October 1, 2018
That women like Emet exist is beyond question, but most people would rather hang themselves from a hat rack in their office cubicle than engage with them. I Feel Bad's title will seem like profound prophecy to anybody who watches.
September 19, 2018
I Feel Bad has appealing leads in the two younger parents, but is still trying to find a solid footing for itself amid some amusing moments now and then.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
September 20, 2018
Many sitcoms find their feet over the course of their first season. I Feel Bad starts with a strong grasp on its tone, characters, and voice, putting it miles ahead of many other comedies.
Full Review | Original Score: B
October 9, 2018
Female-led comedy has some language, mixed messages.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
September 19, 2018
Don't get too hung up on those superficial blemishes and it can be graded on a curve as one of the fall's more promising broadcast offerings, a comedy with several important things going for it and some flaws that feel fixable.
September 21, 2018
Even though Emet doesn't see it, she's enough. And her show is OK.
Full Review | Original Score: B-